Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Circle of Honor, Class of 2013

HONOLULU – The University of Hawai'i Athletics Department is proud to recognize seven outstanding individuals as the newest inductees into the UH Sports Circle of Honor. The Class of 2013 includes Reydan "Tita" Ahuna (volleyball), QiongJie (Huang) Drew (diving), Diane (Sebastian) Pestolesi (volleyball), Rose (Thomas) Jones & Rosie (Vera Cruz) Bareis (tennis), and Falaniko "Niko" Noga & Alapati "Al" Noga (football).

This year's class represents the very best of UH Athletics including one national champion and five All-Americans. Drew is the first diver inducted into the circle while Jones and Bareis are the first tennis players to enter. Ahuna and Pestolesi are the ninth and 10th women's volleyball players and both are part of teams – 1987 and 1979, respectively, who have already been inducted. The Noga brothers are the 29th and 30th football players among the 116 individuals and teams who are honored in the circle.


Post a Comment

<< Home