Monday, February 18, 2013

Hawaii NFL Legends

During the National Football League’s Pro Bowl Jan. 27 at Aloha Stadium, for the first time the NFL will honor former players from Hawaii. Dubbed the Hawaii NFL Legends, the seven were chosen by the local Pro Bowl host committee, based on performance, accomplishment and character on the field and off it. MidWeek is pleased to have the exclusive on this inaugural class of honorees:

Wally Yonamine
Herman Wedemeyer
Charlie Ane
Arnold Morgado
Jim Nicholson
Blane Gaison
Leo Goeas

Where's Russ Francis and Jesse Sapolu?



Post a Comment

<< Home